top of page

2nd Day reflection visit to Tech City & Tour of Barcelona.

This day was honestly amazing for me as I really got interested in the tech companies and tech city overall as well as how they are able to impulse different companies within one single technological cluster. This was very special to me because I was able to relate to it from my person experience. Running different online businesses such as online sales, referral services and art exposition websites I could totally see the same problems that Tindeo was able to overcome and that I was facing. The presentation of Tech city and finally the QA by their marketing and sales director was truly amazing. I got the real perspective on what it really takes to overcome failure and the feeling that you have nothing to depend on but yourself and your team. This was truly a great professional experience and hopefully I will maintain close contact with Tech city and possibly try to resolve some of my projects by collaborating with them or using their resources. I also realized how important it is that most of the work force stay close to each other and share ideas and collective knowledge. The company Tindeo was experiencing the same problems that I was previously experiencing with the Free Lance work force and even though it worked at one point the Manager agreed that it was a very hefty workload that required double checking a lot of the work that free lancers were doing for them.

The Lunch I cannot even begin to describe was absolutely perfect. I want to compliment the professor for choosing this place together with Maurizi because it was absolutely gorgeous and the food was amazing. A truly authentic cuisine and the view definitely complimented all of that.

The City tour was really informative and the guide was more than knowledgeable. I especially appreciate the fact that he knew a lot of history and was able to explain the reasons why Spain had so much of Italian influence especially the Catalan Region, or vice versa why the south of Italy has so much of Spanish influence as 300 years ago basically all of Naples was Cataluña. This totally explains why Barcelona is so similar in its old architecture to Roman streets and especially Neapolitan Streets.

To some everything up after the day ended Myself, CJ and Amilya went to different local places to explore the town and had a blast. We meet different people from different parts of the world and also kind of received feedback on what they think of Barcelona. Some of CJ friends are here on a study abroad program and to me personally it was interesting to speak about the challenges that they are facing when living abroad for the first time.

I got to take more notes on the service aspect of Barcelona in relation to their restaurant and food business and got to further observe on how that service is provided in Barcelona and the difference between the service being provided in Barcelona and in the United States.

bottom of page